Lovesplaining
Lovesplaining with Evan Marc Katz
Do I Have to Use a Dating Coach or Can I Date Organically?
7
Preview
0:00
-5:17

Do I Have to Use a Dating Coach or Can I Date Organically?

If what you're doing is working for you, keep doing it. If not...
7

Important time-sensitive announcement:

If you’re like my Love U clients, you’re already into self-improvement, take pride in your appearance, and tackle life with warmth and enthusiasm.

Your REAL problem is that you can’t find a quality, committed guy!

That’s why I’m offering a free training called “The 3 Things You Can Do NOW to Attract High-Value Men” live streaming on Thursday, January 11th at 5pmPT/8pmET.

If you want to know how to get rid of the bottom 90% of men, click below to join me THIS Thursday evening and I’ll show you how.

Attract High-Value Men Now


Now, for today’s reader question:

If only this was what real life looked like…

Dear Evan,

I am nearly 45 and emigrated from Brazil to the UK over 20 years ago. I faced a lot of challenges and learned a lot in experiencing life overseas. At the time, there weren’t any dating coaches, and dating mainly took place in real-life interactions. I am a keen observer and noticed that with the rise of social media and dating apps, things changed dramatically.

Nevertheless, many people still meet their significant other without advice and relying on “chance”, not “looking for recipes”. I am curious by nature, read not only your newsletter but quite a few other coaches in the UK, which slightly differ from your perspective, perhaps due to cultural differences.

My question is whether using a dating coach is a sign of the times as everything we do is prescribed by experts. Should people go “old fashioned” and “go with the flow” and not “try too hard”?

By no means am I doubting your professionalism but I see women in my social circle meeting men in real life and socializing with no pressure.

Priscilla

Dear Priscilla,

Interesting question, one I’ve never been asked before. I have a few thoughts, which I broke down into a few lengthy bullet points. I hope it’s clear; I’m not trying to convince you to hire a dating coach, as much as explaining why my industry has exploded in the past few decades.

Lovesplaining is reader-supported. To receive new posts and get access to more content, coaching, and community, please consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Lovesplaining to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Lovesplaining
Lovesplaining with Evan Marc Katz
Are you the woman who has everything except your man?
Evan Marc Katz is a dating coach who has specialized in helping smart, strong, successful women since 2003. He has written four books and has been featured in hundreds of media outlets, including Today, the New York Times, and CNN. Since 2015, Evan’s blog has had 35 million readers, his Love U podcast has 2.5 million downloads and 13,000 women from 40 countries have graduated from Love U, his six-month video course that helps women understand men and find love. Evan lives in Los Angeles with his incredibly cool, incredibly patient wife and their two surprisingly funny children.. www.evanmarckatz.com/apply