Lovesplaining
Lovesplaining with Evan Marc Katz
Which Hinge Prompts Should I Use?
2
Preview
0:00
-3:16

Which Hinge Prompts Should I Use?

It's not what prompts - it's how you respond to them.
2

I was wondering if you had any advice on which Hinge prompts you'd recommend using or women that you coach have the most success with. For example, some of them (ex. 2 Truths and a Lie) seem less effective or interesting when it's a complete stranger vs. someone you already know and some of the prompts seem very superficial.

Thanks,

Dana

Lovesplaining is reader-supported. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Dear Dana,

I have answered 1,000 questions on my blog. The reason I chose your question - apart from the fact that you’re a paid subscriber and only paid subscribers get their questions answered - is this:

I didn’t know the answer!

Is it a bad look for me to admit as an “expert” that I don’t know something? Perhaps. But what kind of expert would I be if I didn’t have the humility to say that, as a man who has been married for 15 years, I have never had the occasion to use dating apps, and thus, have no first-hand experience with the best prompts for a Hinge profile?

So I did what anyone else would do in this situation: I Googled the answer.

What I discovered may surprise you.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Lovesplaining to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Lovesplaining
Lovesplaining with Evan Marc Katz
Are you the woman who has everything except your man?
Evan Marc Katz is a dating coach who has specialized in helping smart, strong, successful women since 2003. He has written four books and has been featured in hundreds of media outlets, including Today, the New York Times, and CNN. Since 2015, Evan’s blog has had 35 million readers, his Love U podcast has 2.5 million downloads and 13,000 women from 40 countries have graduated from Love U, his six-month video course that helps women understand men and find love. Evan lives in Los Angeles with his incredibly cool, incredibly patient wife and their two surprisingly funny children.. www.evanmarckatz.com/apply